TSTCI Awards

TSTCI Legend Award

TSTCI Legend Award, introduced in 2014, is an award bestowed on a TSTCI Member to recognize years of commitment, dedication, service and love to
the rural telephony industry. The Award recognizes individuals who have made a legendary impact on our industry and have made marks on all of our directional,
service and moral compasses. This is the spirit of those who are deemed TSTCI Legends.

2017 TSTCI Legend Award — Alvin and Gracie Fuhrman

Past Recipients

Scott Hart, South Plains Telephone Cooperative, Inc.


James R. (Bob) Wilson, Wes-TexTelephone Cooperative, Inc.


Jim Whitefield, Cap Rock Telephone Cooperative, Inc.
Sandy Vandevender, Five Area Telephone Cooperative, Inc./West Plains Communications


TSTCI Friend of Rural Award

TSTCI Friend of Rural Award, introduced in 2014, is an award that recognizes someone — internal or external to TSTCI — who, through
words and deeds, exemplifies our slogan “Rural Matters.” As an Association, TSTCI is very fortunate to have many in our membership
and many outside our membership who support our mission. The TSTCI Friend of Rural Award recognizes individuals whose words and deeds make
a difference to rural areas, lifestyles, commitments and the economic viability of the rural areas and rural citizens.

2017 Friend of Rural Award — Senator Charles Perry

Past Recipients

Texas Communications Expo, Inc.
Shirley Bloomfield, NTCA


James West, JSI-John Staurulakis, Inc.